//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Pikes Peak Life Branches Out to the Examiner in Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs Mountain Bike Examiner

My First Article is on the Recreation Front Page!

I’ve recently gotten the opportunity to start writing for the hyper-local site The Examiner here in Colorado Springs as the Colorado Springs Mountain Bike Examiner in the recreation category. It should be pretty fun and is a great opportunity for me to share my love of this region to another audience.

The Examiner will require a more formal, 3rd person writing style so I will be using the sites in tandem so you will be seeing the more “professional” version of local rides on the Examiner and Pikes Peak Life will be more personal and fun and still follow along with my adventures in this region and anywhere else I go.

You can check out the differences with my first post on the Examiner and the related post on Pikes Peak Life.

The site is sparse on local recreation information so if you would like to get involved writing please leave a comment below and I will get you started applying to be a local Examiner!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Copyright

All content and images uploaded to Pikes Peak Life are property of Peter C Obering unless otherwise stated. Feel free to share my images across the Internet but do not claim them as your own or I will come after you with a Christmas goose and hit you across your thieving face ;)
