//
you're reading...
Photography, Pikes Peak

North Face of Pikes Peak From Woodland Park

I thought I posted this article a bit earlier but my browser refreshed and it got deleted SO I’ll give it another try.

Here’s a shot of the north face of Pikes Peak taken from HWY 24 near Safeway in Woodland Park, CO (17 miles NW of Colorado Springs – WP is almost like a neighborhood of CS sitting over 8,500).

I’ve been playing around with Adobe Lightroom 3 beta lately so I went to town on this photo. It definitely doesn’t look completely natural but I don’t think it’s too over-the-top. Almost looks like an amateur HDR no?

A lot of locals say that Woodland Park has the best view of Pikes Peak and my response would be, “whelp it just depends on what you view as the best!”.

I was up in the very high Forest Edge neighborhood of Woodland Park a few weeks ago and the view is simply EPIC. Pikes Peak looks massive from that area; no photo would ever do it justice. So I will leave it up to you visitors . I’ve now posted two pics of The Peak, one from my first post and this one (and the banner is a bonus). Which view is your favorite?!

North Face of Pikes Peak from Woodland Park, CO

North Face of Pikes Peak from Woodland Park, CO

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

PeterCSCO on Twitter

Copyright

All content and images uploaded to Pikes Peak Life are property of Peter C Obering unless otherwise stated. Feel free to share my images across the Internet but do not claim them as your own or I will come after you with a Christmas goose and hit you across your thieving face ;)
